In some countries, the government pays unemployed people on a weekly basis. How does this impact individuals and the government? Do you agree or disagree with this idea?

The Government pays unemployed citizens weekly salaries in some nations.The effects of this on the individuals are improvement in their standard of living and there will be a financial burden on the authorities.I disagree with this view because they should rather create employment for them.The essay will explain the effects as well as my stance in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,there are several impacts of this trend on the citizens and legislature. Firstly,the weekly earnings will help improve the standard of living of the citizens because that money will be used to cater for themselves. Moreover,it prevents them from social vices.The lack of employment makes individuals steal in order to eat. For instance,most societies tend to involve themselves in army robbery because of a lack of occupations. Furthermore,it brings a burden on the authorities because every week unemployed people will be paid whereas there are other infrastructures to take care of.To illustrate,in Ghana,about 70 per cent of the youth are not working. thus looking at the figure there will be pressure on the legislature. Although unemployed people will benefit, Government will suffer. Secondly,I oppose this view because they can create employment to employ those who are not working. Besides,they can provide vocational training like carpentry,mason work and painting to the inhabitants so that they can earn a living at the end of the month. For example in India,most people are employed because of vocational education provided by the legislature. This has led to low unemployment. In conclusion,the essay argued that authorities should create jobs instead of giving individuals who are unemployed weekly income.The impact of such development is to improve the living standard of inhabitants and increase pressure on them. However,I believe that the creation of jobs is the solution to tackle the menace.