Nowadays, more people get married to someone of a different culture than they ever did. Why is this happening? Discuss the benefits and demerits of this trend.

A lot of individuals are getting married to people from different nations currently than in the past.The causes of this menace are migration and social media. This essay will explain in detail the causes as well as the advantage and the disadvantage in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,there are several factors individuals marry different cultures. Firstly,they travel to various countries for work and study in which they tend to meet their life partners and marry them. For example,my uncle who is a Ghanaian is married to a German lady because of travelling to Germany. Moreover,social networks help people from different nations to connect with each other. This has made the world looks like a global village.They tend to chat and get to know themselves better which results in marriage in the long run. Secondly,there are several benefits and cons of marrying into a different culture.It leads to a variety of cultures as the first merit.Couples tend to learn each other way of life like food,clothes and language.To illustrate,Dr Kwame Nkrumah speaks Arab because he married a lady from Dubai. Besides,the cons of this trend are one civilization becomes extinct.Many people who travel abroad forget about their culture and tend to learn about foreign cultures.They give birth and teach their offspring foreign civilization. In conclusion,the essay argued that nowadays the majority of individuals marry from different countries.Travelling and social networks are the causes of this menace.The merit is a broader way of life and the cons are dying out of culture.