It is not appropriate to have pet dog in built up inner city. Do you agree or disagree?

I don' t think it is appropriate to have a pet dog in a built-up inner city. The ones who support keeping pet dogs for several reasons. Firstly, there are many singles in a city, who need companions by pets, especially old men. For example, in my community, there is an old willow raising a pet dog. Every morning and night, she brings her dog out for walking. As she told me that she see this dog as a half-son, she would be very sad if the dog dead. Secondly, the dog can protect the family by barking when it saw criminals break in the door. I can understand their reason to keep the pets, However, I don' t agree with them. Psychologically, pets can be friends of humans, but the real friends that can actually support you when you are running into difficulties are real human friends. For instance, a dog may alert you when thieves break into your home, but human friends can lend you money when you are been stolen. Thus, I claim that we should build a close relationship with real human beings, rather than animals. Furthermore, a pet dog out of control may attack others and the situation would be dangerous if the dog hasn' t been vaccinated. An unvaccinated dog may carry bacteria that would infect the human body and this probably will harm human health. That's why many cities' governments make laws compulsory for pets to inject vaccines. On the other hand, to make sure this policy can be obeyed, governments invest more money which comes from the tax of all citizens, which is unfair to the people who don' t raise a pet. To conclude, I disagree that pet dogs are being kept in a city.