some people believe in sharing information as much as possible in scientific research,business and academic world. other believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared

The topic of sharing as much data as possible to the public or keeping it for themselves is still debated. While there are some benefits of spreading the information to others, I would argue that intelligence is better to not be shared freely. On the one hand, sharing info to others is a helping tool to broaden the horizon. Through sharing, the informant may help the experts to discover a treatment to minimalize the side effects of a disease which benefits people’s life. For instance, patients report the symptoms such as breathing problems and muscle fatigue when they have Covid. Then, the researchers find a way to formulate a vaccine to prevent and reduce the worse effects of Covid. In addition, the majority of people believe that knowledge can be richer when it is shared to others. On the other hand, knowledge is not free. Money is needed to get some information as a basic requirement to be successful in the future. For example, the university tuition has been paid in full amount before the class start. Moreover, living in the competitive world is difficult. Thus, keeping important information and using it for ourselves is the key to achieve goals and being the winner of the competitions. Also, a reward has to be considered to be given to the best candidates which can help them to discover more of their knowledge. In conclusion, they are convincing arguments both for and against sharing information to someone, but I believe that is better to keep the important information individually.