Many people work long hours , leaving very little time for leisure activities. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

In this concurrent current world, It is undoubtedly true that the majority of people spend a lot of time on work and have very less time for their free activities. However, I consider that this result in both merits and demerits. I will explain my points in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, Adequate pieces of evidence are obtainable to substantiate The concept of spending so much time on jobs. The top-notch concert reason is to live a better life and also make the best for the upcoming generation. In the recent modern era, Expenses are increasing at a high rate so, every individual has to do some occupation in order to fulfil the demands. For example, Big businessmen who own big houses and cars live a luxurious life. They work very hard and also pass their whole day in offices to meet their desires. Furthermore, Some people have a very great interest in their work that’s why they spend a big part of the day at their workplace. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks of working long hours. The first and the biggest point is that They do not get time for their family members and also for their own health. People earn lots of money but start going away from their loved ones. For instance, A person spends 13 hours of a day in the office then he does not have spare time for the family and hence, A survey was conducted last year by ‘The Times of India’ in this, It was clearly seen that 80% of the divorce cases were filed which submitted in the courts were from busy personalities who did not get time for the families. In addition to this, Sometimes workload can cause serious diseases such as depression and anxiety. Although, people have to enjoy their own life and do some activities which give energy to their bodies. To conclude, it is good to on money to live a good life but family is the most important part of any individual‘s life and the masses have to take care of their own bodies. Hence, working for long hours have many disadvantages.