For many people, the reason they work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For many individuals,the driving force to go to their workplace and work hard is to earn money.I believe that apart from monetary gain,there are many other reasons people like to work excessively such as job satisfaction.I will elaborate on both of these points of view in the writing that follows. On the one hand, people work hard to sustain themselves in their professions so that they are able to run their livelihood with a continuous source of money. Moreover,they want to raise their standards of living and become financially independent. Hence,they extend their working hours to receive overtime salaries and monetary rewards which they further utilise in meeting their personal life goals. For instance,a working professional who has taken a home loan will stretch his time at the office in order to repay the loan on time. Thus, a person in need of money and a better future puts extra effort into his profession. On the other hand, people look at a job as a place of motivation and they find a purpose there. People looking for better opportunities and roles tend to do a little extra than others. This way they stand out in the eyes of their managers and receive promotions,extended job responsibilities and career growth. In addition to this, a few of them seek a sense of achievement in their jobs,not money.To illustrate, a teacher takes tuition classes after school so as to work on the poor students and help them get good grades in exams.Working professionals do so to feel content and also serve the nation. In conclusion,there are many other aspects to putting extra effort into work besides increased finance.In my opinion,financial stability is an indispensable factor in life. However, finding a career aim and working towards it religiously is equally important since work is worship.