Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people believe that a competitive situation is beneficial for societies, in terms of professional, educational, and daily routines. Meanwhile, the remainders prefer to uphold cooperation instead of facing a lot of competition everyday. Although being cooperative in any circumstances is a good thing, a strongly-competitive background will encourage one's motivation to provide a better performance compared to the others. On the one hand, it is good to have a cooperative surroundings, both in professional lives or daily lives. In fact, such conditions can minimize conflicts from happening between others and may reduce tensions among teamwork. Therefore, societies believe that this kind of situation can make people work or act together simultaneously, in order to achieve common goals. However, if people uphold cooperation too much in their lives, there are chances for several individuals to become somewhat less motivated since there are bigger chances of too much tolerance in their surroundings. For example, during group assignments at class, some children have less courage to do their roles properly due to having a thought that their friends will cover the work at the end. In contrast, a competitive circumstances can lead to make everyone in societies having a motivation to outperform each other. In other words, each individual will make the most of their performances in order to achieve the best results while doing their jobs, school assignments, or working for societies. As a result, this will also lead to a better quality of outcome, compared to those with less courage. In handling a project at a company, for instance, workers who compete against their colleagues will put their maximum effort to finish the project on time in order to get a bonus, since there will be only one "employee of the year" in each period who will receive such a high-level of appreciation. In conclusion, it is true that a cooperative environment will make people to live with less conflict and greater opportunity to work side-by-side in achieving common objectives. Having a competitive surrounding, however, can increase people's motivation and may encourage them to deliver their best performance in doing their tasks in daily lives.