Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is what type of road governments should develop. Now people are beginning to realize that they travel a lot among the cities, because of that they need improve railways rather than the roads. Personally, I tend to think that roads for daily transports more crucial than other public transports. Firstly, it is well known that people use their car every day to get their work or study place. What I mean here is that purpose of using asphalt more frequently than railways. One of the main reason that is quality of asphalt sturdier than railways, moreover, railways are more expensive. A good case in point is asphalt hold out for a long term, while, railways need to be checked after some time. On the other hand it can also be argued that major part of tourists prefer plain or car to get their destination at the present time. That is to say tourists are able to get anywhere more rapid, meanwhile, by train they need about 3 days to get. Furthermore, using car for trip is convenient. Take for example, studies suggest that people prefer cars rather than train to travel. Because, using your own car is more safely and cheerfully. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that governments should spend money on roads, due to the fact that it is more useful and cheaper. In addition, public transports, such as, trams, buses, cars, and scooters can use roads too.