In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this?

Recycling materials, such as plastic bottles, plastic bags and papers are crucial in order to live in a pollution-free society. However, many people around the world do not recycle their waste materials, which then pollute the land. This essay will discuss, why this is happening and what can be done in order to minimize this problem. There are several issues, that are why people do not recycle their waste. Firstly, people tend to not care about recycling their waste. For example, in many,countries people are not aware of how big of a problem this is. Secondly, people find it difficult to recycle their waste at home. If, for instance, all of the recycling stations are at a good distance from someone’s home, they would rather just dump it in the near dustbin. Even though the problems may seem intractable, there are solutions available. First of all, awareness programs should be taught free throughout the country, so that, people actually take it as their responsibility and start recycling their misuse. Another solution is that, along with a simple dustbin, special recycling bins should be installed at the end of a street, for dumping misuse materials such as bottles, plastic bags and newspapers. To conclude, this essay discussed the problems associated with why people do not take recycling as their responsibility, as well as, how awareness and installing recycling bins near one’s home can make this problem alleviated.