In many countries, people can eat a wide variety of food today. As a result, they eat more food from other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of the development outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, people can try a wide range of foods from different countries, no matter it is local foods or it is imported from overseas. Let me illustrate my perspective in the below paragraphs. First of all, people can learn lots more about different countries' cultures through food. Normally, we can be identified food could be a communication channel that encourages us to understand their cultures. For example, if we try to eat Thailand food, most of the foods are combined with mixed flavors with heavy spicy. Once we loved it, we might be interested to explore more about their country's background-related information. Additionally, people are being to be global citizens, who are more mobilized than compared in past decades. While they can taste their home-countries food, which could be identified as their comfort food that could eliminate and reduce their home-sick feeling when they are living alone or apart from their home countries. For instance, Canada is a multi-national country that has many migrated residents, who might become chefs, who provide a range of cuisine to dwellers. Food could be treated as art that can be brought to overseas students and newly migrated to have comfort food, which might give them a refreshment to combat any challenge in their daily lives especially people were lived in a difficult period in a pandemic because we were unable or hardly to travel to see our families. Tasting comfort food in the local community could make dwellers could have more courage to overcome the difficult period. In conclusion, people can taste a wide range of foods that could bring several merits to society, no matter the economic, social, or psychological level. I would strongly support a wide range of cuisine that can enlighten our life.