Some people argue that if children behave badly, their parents should accept responsibility and also be punished for the behavior of their children. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Growing interest in children ’s behaviour has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, questions about if children behave badly, their parents should accept commitment and be punished for the behaviour of their children arise. In my opinion, parents should accept responsibility and also be punished to some extent. Irrefutably, an increase in domestic education occurs. This is because, unlike the past, parents experienced parental commitments and punishments would find out the reasons for their children's spoiled behaviours and guide appropriate solutions to prevent detrimental actions. This obviously leads children to realise how badly they behaved and this in turn brings about an improvement in their sense of morality. What is more, although not all bad behaviours can be prevented, children's destructive behaviours are reduced. In actual fact, domestic studies undertaken by experts have revealed that parents who recognise parental responsibilities strive to educate what is right from wrong and strictly discipline children acted badly in the right directions. This, therefore, encourages children to understand the severity of spoiled behaviours. Nevertheless, suitable measures are needed for children. In other words, since parents often struggle to control their children, parental responsibilities and punishments would not always be effective, therefore children who are out of control are less likely to repeat similar detrimeltal behaviours against other individuals. To recapitulate, suitable measures are needed for children but an increase in domestic education occurs, and children's destructive behaviours are reduced. Thus, parents should accept responsibility and also be punished.