Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Choosing a friend wisely is crucial for most people. Some believe that peers should have same the viewpoint as yours. In support of their claim, they think that when we see our friend eye to eye, the bonding between friends is quite rigid and unbreakable. However, some argue that it is not necessary to agree with friends all the time, if we see that his or her belief is not pragmatic then we should contradict his or her view. I support the latter view, and, in this essay, I am going to explain these views in dept with relevant examples. On the one hand, some people consider that the same attitude and mentality are the vital factors for having a close relationship between two persons. Moreover, to avoid any kind of conflict, agreement and understanding among friends carry significant weight. The real-life example is about one of my siblings who was pursuing his bachelor’s along with his and there was disagreement on choosing the subject for further study. As a result, they end up breaking up the relationship. Thus, when two different people's mindsets do not match, the probability of moving on is due to poor bonding between them. On the other hand, I take a stance on the view of having distinct views at some point in time with friends is a good sign of healthy friendship. In addition, when we carry distinct opinion our friend usually causes some arguments between them, and this helps them to know more about each other and improve the relationship. For instance, my friend and I have contrasting views on political matters. We always fall out of the discussion and this always helps me to clear my disbelief. Therefore, this kind of diverse view could be beneficial to reinforcing the friendship. In conclusion, although having a great level of understanding and keeping the same point of view as the friend will be helpful to maintaining good relationships amongst them, in my opinion, I consider that sometimes friends should present their individual views rather than agreeing to the friend every time because this brings the opportunity to understand each other.