With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Oil, gas and other fuels are very important in our lives. We could not live without them decades ago but now these types of fuel can be easily replaced by eco energy such as solar panels and windmills. Now demand for oil and gas is increasing, and people believe that undiscovered places on the earth should be opened, so we can get access to more resources. I strongly disagree with this view, and I think that people should find another type of fuel that will not harm the environment. First and foremost, such fuels cause pollution in the environment and can be harmful to animals. Also burning oil and gas can lead to world warming. Today a lot of animals that lived in the past few decades now are acknowledged as extinct species. There were plenty of causes but the most famous was pollution of air and nature. Weather now is not as cold as it used to be and it is because of global warming. This problem now can convert plenty of residents into homeless people. Icebergs are melting now, and the level of water in oceans and seas is increasing. This can drown some cities. Moreover, we have depleted a big amount of natural resources such as oil and gas. Nowadays we can not just open other areas to access more resources, because one day they will be depleted forever. Now we should find a new main source of energy by using solar panels and windmills. To sum up, society should not open undiscovered areas to get access to more resources as this can cause pollution. Also, the community should find new ways to get energy.