Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

It has become normal for people in developed countries to suffer from stress regularly. This issue is related to recent technological and cultural changes and advancements, and there are numerous ways to rectify the negative effects of them related to stress. One of the main reasons for bad feelings is permanent online presence of people. Because their mobile devices are continuously connected to the internet, both children and adults are constantly under the risk of getting upset by a negative piece of news coming in the form of a push notification. People do not turn off their phones for the weekends, as otherwise it would come against the modern culture of always being reachable. Nevertheless, despite how counter-intuitive it looks, not checking out your device's screen during leisure time inevitably reduces the stress level and makes you enjoy your evenings or weekends much more. For instance, if there is a terrorist attack somewhere on Sunday morning, learning about it from the newsfeed or friends should definitely wait at least until the evening so that your family barbecue time is not ruined. Another factor mostly affects the ever-growing class of white collars. When the brain is the main instrument that a person is using to conduct his or her work, this organ is also the one that is getting exhausted the first, which in turn generates stress. As evolution did not design the brain to sustain such pressure for up to ten hours daily and five times per week, society should look to diversify working duties and schedules to replace some of the time spent on intellectual work with some other form of labour. Or furthermore, limit the work week to just four days, like some of the pioneer informational technology companies already do. In conclusion, there are certain obvious ways to reduce the unnatural amounts of stress that global technological and cultural progress imposes.