When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When planning new towns. Building a number of public parks or facilities for sports is way more significant than shopping malls for citizens to spend their leisure time. I totally agree with this approach as it benefits civilians to mention their health and fitness. To begin with, the primary reason for such development is that residents can become fit or mention their fitness level. Meaning that it provides facilities for city dwellers such as Gym, fitness centres, and a swimming pool, which can help them to exercise daily and stay in shape. This might not only to stay fit but also to live a healthy life. For instance, there was a survey result that was published in 2017, which states that residents of cities, which have such centres were way happier than cities without those facilities. Another reason appears to be parks provide pollution and traffic-free areas for the citizens. For example, in Telangana, when the state government constructed a new city near Hyderabad in 2018, they alloted more space for leisure facilities than shopping malls. The main aim of this is to reduce pollution levels and traffic congestion in cities. Besides, it is found that people living in that area were free of airborne diseases, asthma, and cancer. In conclusion, building shopping centres may have lesser benefits than fitness facilities and parks as it is evident that people are staying fit and healthy, where there are such facilities.