Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serous social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Speaking a foreign language can solve a few problems but also can create many. Some people have suggested that speaking a foreign language while living in a country, can make real social problems and practical problems. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this statement because it is mild. The main reason why having the ability to speak a foreign language can result in serious issues. Most local people consider themselves a unit or a group. So, if someone tries so, to speak a different language rather than the local language, it causes discrimination among them. For example, people living in the villages of Pakistan treat people who speak a foreign language as not one of their own. It creates a lot of social problems for the speaker. In short, using a different language can be troublesome for the user. A secondary reason why having to speak a foreign language can make way for different types of problems. People who migrate to other countries, where they have to talk in a foreign language, make it hard for them to completely blend into society. In particular, a person whose mother tongue is Urdu, but has to speak the German language in Germany, will make it hard for him to work, as a result, it will create many work-related issues. Overall, it is quite hectic to get used to another language. To conclude, this essay discussed why speaking a foreign language can make a way for social problems as well as practical problems. In addition, I completely agree with this statement.