We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that we should concentrate on developing our community rather than helping other nations. I completely disagree with this statement. In my point of view, benefits must be exchanged between countries. On the one hand, Helping other countries can be useful on many levels. If the wealthy nations begin to aid poor communities the level of migration and illegal entry will decrease. Furthermore, Offering aid can improve political relationships and create peaceful societies. For example, What happened to Palestine made many nations sympathize with it and start to provide assistance to them. For this reason, They create organizations such as UNHCR and UNICEF to help nations that suffer from war, poverty and the spread of diseases in times of need. On the other hand, I believe that we have an obligation to help those who live overseas. In some countries, they have problems more serious than those in our societies. For instance, children in Africa suffer from curable diseases, Hence, They just need the medicines that already exist. Moreover, There is no doubt that our communities should be a priority, However, International assistance may help many nations from bankruptcy and other problems we can solve. In conclusion, There is a debate about whether we must assist poor people or focus on developing our community. From my perspective, I believe that for the survival of poor nations, we must aid those who are in need in several aspects. Like, for political interests and for the greater good.