Playing games teaches us about life. Do you agree or disagree with this statment? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Games are an extremely important part of children's development. Playing games can benefit us by increasing attention power, boosting creativity as well as improving social skills. This essay describes the significance of playing games in daily life. Firstly, enhancement in attention power by focusing on particular things in a particular time is a great quality that games can bring to us. Many brain-challenging games like Sudoku and Rubik’s cube are the best example of this. One needs to be attentive and focused while considering time aside to solve these puzzles. The brain could find more solutions and become more logical through games. Riddles are the ones which emphasise more circuit formation in mind. Hence, the cognitive ability of the cortex could be increased drastically. Secondly, games help to augment creativity. For example, in outdoor games like football and basketball, a person needs to be analytical for making goals. Every time players change their strategy according to the match's circumstance. They have to be quick in making a decision. Reflex activity and judgmental power can be increased by these games. Thirdly, games are the best for the improvement of social skills. Coordination and harmony of all the members as well as knowledge about the strengths and weaknesses of every member are the most crucial things to take into consideration as a team leader. The development of sportsmanship is another virtue of games. Teamwork and empathy can be enhanced while playing games. Games also teach us about success and failure. We can develop our self-esteem and confidence by absorbing failures in order to get succeed. Additionally, the function of our cardiovascular, musculoskeletal and respiratory systems can improve remarkably. In conclusion, besides improving stamina and physical health, games are necessary for the development of mental and social health. Hence, all children, as well as adults should develop a hobby in games. However, they should not waste their time on video games instead should play outdoor and brain training games.