Write an essay about the advantages and disadvantages of fast food.

Nowadays, in this fast-paced world, people are fascinated with fast food. On the other hand, children are more attracted to fast food. In my opinion, it has more disadvantages when compared to advantages. Below are some examples to support my thesis. Firstly, The ingredients used to prepare fast food dishes aid in poor health and therefore reduce the life expectancy of the people. It will be the primary cause of life-threatening diseases like cancer, heart attacks and respiratory problems. Moreover, children consuming pizza and burgers are comparatively higher than adults due to which they get obese at a very young age and suffer from diabetes and cancer. On the other hand, the public is busy facing the competitive world. Therefore, they are not having enough time to prepare meals at home due to which they are highly dependent on restaurants which help them to grab the food in no time. In addition to that, we tend to have fast food as a choice and consuming fast food selectively and in limited quantity helps us to put our life at no risk. Finally, it tastes good which attracts more population. Moreover, the survey conducted by the world health organisation proves that the population who eats fast food are relatively not healthy as the ones who consume healthier food. To conclude, comparatively fast food has more negatives compared to homemade food. In my opinion, by considering public health it is always recommended to consume fast food only if the situation demands it. So that people could be healthier and increases their life expectancy.