More and more people are buying fashionable clothes these days. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons.

Nowadays, people scroll through their social media platforms to understand what is happening in their surroundings. People are inspired by artists, who are willing to spend money on fashionable clothes compare for decades. Let me illustrate my perspectives in the below paragraphs. First of all, youngsters might buy their clothes based on the fashion trend is inevitable. Without considering their customs could fit into their daily lives. Thus, these spending habits might create wastage as the usage of clothes is limited. Some non-profit organisations revealed people who donated clothes that had not cut their clothing labels. Thus, people might not consider carefully when they spent. Additionally, people tend to buy their outfits in some fast-fashion chains. Such as Zara, and H&M. Those outfits might last for half-year, which means their clothes will be outdated in the next year. It might give them a push, who need to buy new outfits in the coming season. It means consumers need to keep on their spending habits on new trending clothes. However, these spending habits might create certain damage to the environment. Meanwhile, the colors of the fabric might have certain toxic, which could make pollution to our ocean if blocs have not set up their recycling policy in a proper way. We are aware of the climate changes that lead to drought across the world. If customers do not aware of their spending habits need to change, means pollution could not be minimised or eliminated. These problems could be affected by the next generation. In conclusion, there are no right or wrong answers to conclude buying fashionable clothes as it is a kind of personal spending habit. However, fashionable clothes could be brought several numbers of damage to our planet. I could agree that fashionable clothes might have some negative effects. Therefore, I tend to believe buying suitable outfits could bring merits that outweigh fashionable clothes, no matter on personal saving wise or contributing to steep down in emissions to fight climate change.