In some countries,more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are becoming more interested in discovering the history of the houses and residences where they spend their lives. In this essay, the reasons associated with this trend will be analyzed, and the relevant solutions will be outlined as well. The main reason is that more and more villages are being urbanized. Because of this, the characteristics of houses are becoming similar. For instance, in Guangzhou city, most of the villages located in the center of the urban area have been removed and rebuilt into modern buildings covered with glass or concrete. Discovering the history can help residents identify the differences between these buildings. Another reason we must consider is that as society develops, we need to focus on our cultural confidence. Discovering the history is certainly a way to explore the culture of the houses and their surroundings. As cultural confidence and city diversity are vital, it is important to introduce some measures to help people find out the history of their buildings. One effective way is to search online. Nowadays, most information can be found on the internet. To strengthen my cultural confidence, I tried to discover the history of my hometown house by searching the local government’s website for information. Another method is to ask the elderly in the family. This is a convenient way, as they have lived in the home longer than the young and, as a result, they know more about the houses and the buildings. In summary, an increasing number of people are interested in researching their houses due to the need for urban diversity and the importance of cultural confidence. In addition, relevant information can be accessed by surfing the internet or asking older family members.