Computers have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aid?

Nowadays,the development of technological devices,especially computers,is concerned with changing the way of studying among people.There are a mixed variety of benefits related to this topic while there can be seen some drawbacks. There are two advantages of using laptops in learning lessons. First of all,the service of computers gives online learning only through the small screen of laptops to the general public. For example,in the past decades,learners needed to go to other places to get some advice or lectures for their studies. However, nowadays, they can check out their lessons by staying at home by air. As a result,since they can attend their classes with face-to-face sections from everywhere,they have the feeling of keeping in touch with their teachers or professors.So,the use of computers is very convenient and more suitable for people.Another impact is that people can memorize their much more lessons or homework assignments as small files on the computers.So,they can open their files and do the lectures in time without searching. On the other hand,there are also some disadvantages relevant to this statement. Firstly, the invention of computers has led to people being much too sedentary. For example,most people work in offices so they just sit in a chair all long and only move to go to the photocopier. As a result,they can get more weight or calories without moving as much.Another fact is that the rays produced from the screen of laptops can affect negatively to the users' eyes. In conclusion,the way people study has been changed to the access to higher standard lives by the development of technological gadgets. Nevertheless,advantages and disadvantages are involved in using computers as a study aid.