Influence of human beings on the world 's ecosystem is leaving to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are primary causes of loss of biodiversity ? What solutions can you suggest ?

The modern economy is changing the world around us in a drastic manner. This has influenced the environment in a way that is leading to the loss of wildlife. The following passages will discuss the causes and the possible solutions for this problem. To begin with, there are two noticeable reasons for species extinction namely pollution and the loss of habitat. Firstly, industrial development has exponentially increased various types of pollution that have damaged the natural flow of the ecosystem. For example. chemical plants release many hazardous chemicals into the rivers without appropriate treatment putting aquatic life at risk. Secondly. people consume unnecessarily more land for housing, agriculture, and infrastructure resulting in a reduction of the area for flora and fauna. To cope with this, some possible solutions are protecting natural regions and promoting awareness among people about the significance of other lives on Earth. First of all. the government can alter the laws and establish natural parks to separate human and animal life. Furthermore, the dissemination of information regarding the importance of the environmental system will encourage the commoners to ponder the issue. Consequently, this will put authorities on their feet to take action. To cite an instance, in Britain, an anti-coal protest resulted in the country's move to utilise wind instead of coal for energy production. In essence, people's small activities negatively affect the environment and disrupt the world's ecosystem. However, the loss of biodiversity can be remarkably lessened by protecting the natural zones and enlightening people on the problem.