Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life. Why is this trend occurring? What are the impacts of this development on both family and society?”

Years ago, it was common that young people get married and be parents in their young age. This is no longer the case, in present days many women are hesitating to be pregnant. This essay will discuss the reasons behind and how households as well as communities are affected. To begin with, this trend is apparently rooted from financial burden and more importantly, negative influence on the birth giver’s form. To be more specific, after bearing a child, the mother's physique is badly affected, it can even last for a long time. Hence, numerous women nowadays are postponing their motherhood. Considering the other cause, bringing up a new born baby to a youngster, such a remarkable budget would have to be spent. As the baby is born, various factors including clothes, nutrition are heavily concerned for couples. It is clear that men and women who are young, have not been able to earn adequate income, are balking to have baby. Consequently, the impacts from that reality are unavoidable, for instance health issues happen to older women giving birth and lack of young labour. When a female make her decision to be mother at the age of 30s or even older, it would facilitate physical problems to arise. Researches have shown that the ideal age to have baby for women is between 25 and 30, as long as they are in good health and physical condition. Otherwise, diabetes and high blood pressure are among the diseases that have high potential to occur. In regard of social problem, unless females give birth at early age, there are no prospective aging labour generation which paves the way to shortage of young employees in enterprises. To conclude, there are several reasons explaining why couples delay parenthood, and this can have impacts, mainly negative. Given the fact that society is continuing to adapt, the trend is unlikely to stop in the future.