Some educators believe teachers should use materials that expose students to only those language structures they have already been taught. To what extent do you agree with this point of view?

Education has always been of great significance to the individual’s comprehensive development. There is a widely held belief amongst academics that teaching materials should exclusively include known features such as vocabulary, grammar and registers. From my perspective, I strongly concur with the given viewpoint for the following solid reasons. Firstly, familiar structures may facilitate the learning process. In fact, students are likely to understand ideas about grammar and vocabulary faster and more easily if it is illustrated in the way to which they are accustomed, thereby making their studies more relaxing and enjoyable. For instance, Cambridge Dictionary has long been a favourite document to many English learners at different levels due to its simplicity in explanations of vocabulary and grammar and has been chosen in preference to the more advanced Oxford Dictionary. Hence, it is obvious that simple lingual utilisation could be effective in boosting learning efficacy as well as retaining students' motivation and interest. Secondly, familiar structures may accelerate the teaching process. Apparently, there could be considerable difficulties if teachers utilised novel features that have never been shown due to the fact that the teaching language has to be clarified before the lesson can be conveyed, which is time-consuming and seemingly less effective. For example, surveys have indicated that teachers using only writing styles that have already been displayed in class tend to finish lessons more effortlessly than those using strange ones. Thus, it could not be an exaggeration to assert that lingual approaches play a decisive role in the teacher's productivity and it may be ensured with the employment of simple methods. To conclude, I am convinced that under no circumstance should unfamiliar language structures be chosen at the expense of their productivity and students’ learning efficacy for the aforementioned justifications.