In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home.

Nowadays our life has been changed by industrialization. moreover, telecommuting has gained more popularity. although there are many benefits of working from home, there are many drawbacks to consider. in this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of distance work. the biggest advantage is that employees can have their liberty at home which means that they determine their environments, such as work, breaks, and hours. If telecommuters were fully committed to their job, they would achieve a higher rate of productivity. On the other hand, virtual workers have fewer distractions rather than regular employees. for example, traditional occupations might be ineffective as a result of limited work hours, noise, and other distractors. therefore, home-base-office can be more beneficial rather than conventional jobs. Although there are many good points of distance work, it can cause serious problems such as isolation, heart disease, and mental disorders. telecommuters spend a lot of time in their office without any human beings and it can cause loneliness in them. for instance, my friend, who is an IT manager in a big company, have been suffered from this problem.as mentioned in the last sentences less activity will have conduced to lots of diseases such as heart attack and major depression. in conclusion, although working from your properties has many positive aspects such as freedom and a high rate of productivity, there are many negatives to consider like isolation and disease.