Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. give your own opinion.

There is an opinion that sharing as much information as possible is beneficial in some fields(scientific, business, and academic world), while others argue that sharing information should be restricted as some information has critical data. Even though others think that information should be kept confidential, I agree with the idea that researchers and developers open this information or technology with others in order to broaden and improve this knowledge. On the one hand, information should be restricted by some people because their various efforts and investments are poured into creating new technologies and information. While many people spend their own time and energy organizing new technologies or developing ideas, if the information is revealed to others, they cannot insist on their own intellectual rights. Consequently, they cannot get appropriate rewards in return for their exertion and investment. Therefore, this makes them reluctant to put their efforts into research and development. As an example, the business group Samsung was in the final stage of making important progress in their crucial semiconductor technology in 2018, but at that time, that major technology was exposed by accident to China’s leading corporation. As a result, Samsung had to lose its patent for the technology and various businesses in Korea had no choice but to make payments for its license fees. However, I disagree with this idea because when the information and knowledge are opened to more people, they can get more possibilities to be upgraded with better quality. As the information is being shared with others, they can make progress in their technology by collaborating with others. Discussions in meetings and periodical seminars in various fields will improve their research and technology by accepting the various perspectives of others. Through discussion, they can gain more knowledge, new ideas, and innovative thinking. It could complement their weakness and magnify the advantages by accepting suggested improvement directions. For example, in 2018, the business group LG made inquiries for customer research on their experiences using cell phones. Through those investigations, they could understand customers’ needs and enhance their technologies by improving their weaknesses. Consequently, they made great results in producing high-quality products with receiving top ranks for customer satisfaction. I agree with the idea that when they make efforts to open their technology and research, more and more people could benefit from these developments. In conclusion, although information and technologies are too important to be opened to the public, I agree with the idea that researchers and developers should make sacrifices for the developments in various fields in order to get benefit more and more people from these developments.