Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays the people are overwhelmed by advertising. Some of advertising agency’s strategies and methods are annoying and immoral. In my opinion this causes unfavorable results for society members. In my opinion, the main aim of advertising is to subtly persuade people to buy things that are not necessary. They follow this manner by making creative contents in order to make artificial wants. Therefore, the costumers which are influenced by adverts would spend more money. For instance, a large number of slimming equipment are shown in media to encourage individuals to buy them. However, if people follow a healthy and balanced diet they will keep fit their body. In addition, children are easily influenced by advertisements. Thus, they will pester their parents to buy the advertised things. This happened because the advertising are targeting kids. Such behaviors are undoubtedly immoral. There are some claims about new methods of advertising. By developing technology social applications have been emerged. Commercials on such application may seem good since more people can be informed about real bargains. However, whenever someone sign in such applications a vast number of adverts come up to the screen. In terms of number and duration of commercials, they are annoying. Moreover, sometimes the users find it difficult to work with applications since the advertisements cover the contents. In conclusion, at this time most commercials are harmful and against ethics. They use creativity to manipulate people in order to buy things they do not need. Even new technologies facilitate them to broadcast enormous irritating adverts.