We are living in a 'throwaway society'. Discuss the causes and problems.

Nowadays, we live in a materialistic society and it increases the chances to follow the habit of using and throw.There are several reasons that lead to such kinds of situations like modernization and urbanization. In this essay, I will be discussing these reasons in detail and all possible problems are caused by them. Firstly, modernization has made life more competitive among the people,especially people who work. Both gents and women find it difficult to maintain house chores and have high financial stability, as a result they end up buying more appliances that could ease their job.Even if they are broke,they think that repairing and reusing them is a waste of money and unworthy. Secondly, a sudden rise in urbanization promotes the rapid growth of entrepreneurs. Therefore,it is not difficult for people to get what they want.At present, a large number of products are available in the market even at the cheapest rate. This makes people purchase and store more and more unnecessary things. To illustrate, most Indians now use a lot of electronic gadgets like dishwashers and washing machines,once they stop working these people would purchase new ones without giving a second thought. This helps to the boom of new companies. The main problem caused by this throwaway society is environmental pollution like water,air and land pollution. There is no proper process for recycling or burying products are made up of plastics or fibres. For these reasons,it would make life harder on this planet. Another problem is that, the rising demand for materials may create a corrupted society. To illustrate, unlike in past times people use matching shoes for attire,knowing this trend a lot of companies make shoes of bad quality. To sum up, environmental pollution and illegal activities are being grown by the competition of people to buy new things each and every day.