Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Plenty of people believe that there is a negative influence on the reading and writing skills of children when they use computers and mobile phones too much. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this statement, which causes them heavily to rely on the auto-correction system and not know how to read a book. To begin with, children cannot write correct words. Since the developed technology is commonly used worldwide, we can just type the words into any device and send it anywhere without thinking, because those devices will help you to incorrect your spelling. Specifically, this is a big issue that impacts the writing skill of young people. When telling them to give an essay without using a computer, they will fail on this. Thus, advanced technologies are very convenient, but it causes young people who lack writing skill. Furthermore, young people lack the ability to enjoy reading books. As they spend massive time on technical devices, social media has occupied a critical role in their mind, so if asking them to read a book, they might be cannot complete this task. For instance, my friend’s son, named Tom, since he was little, his parents gave him a lot of time for playing on the computer and smartphone. And when I asked him have ever read books, he told me he does not like to read books. Therefore, giving children too much time on using technical devices, influences children's scarce interest in reading books. To sum up, although more and more people and schools tend to let children use computers or other devices to accomplish their work, this causes plentiful drawbacks to children's reading and writing.