Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A sizable share of citizens are convinced that it is more beneficial to get satisfaction out of job rather than out of its stability. In contrast, others believe that the sustainability of workplaces outweighs the feelings of satisfaction. Some people argue that jobs should be secure so that employees can predict what to expect in the future. By having clear understanding regarding their salaries, workers can allocate their budgets for their basic daily needs without any difficulties. This can enable them not to make any additional efforts, which could be required in other positions, because everything is obvious and they perform all the responsibilities on autopilot, even if they do not enjoy what they do. For example, roughly 30% of labours do not change their career because of the stability they are provided by their current employers. However, I do not support this position as such a strategy is a substantial threat to people's personal development. By staying at the same positions for decades, many of them do not make any progress. I share the view of those who consider that work should bring happiness to employees rather than be stable. This is because citizens who are fond of the activities they are involved in receive constant inspiration from their work. This, in turn, can lead them to their personal growth and development making them successful. Recent research published by the Times broadsheat has reported that over 50% of affluent people across the globe became successful as their professions are their passions. Hence, only enjoyable job can provide workers with financial progress, as well as with emotional stability. In conclusion, despite those who argue that jobs should be secure to provide employees with clear expectations regarding their future, I am absolutely convinced that if working places are enjoyable, it will ensure workers faster and greater success.