The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity

The surge in population is posing to be the biggest challenge ever faced by the human race in present times. I do believe it is a huge problem and the major reason for it is a lack of awareness and poor family planning. Firstly, there is a huge ongoing crisis of natural resources which is pushing humanity to the edge. Additionally, as per a recent survey conducted by the United Nations, the world’s populace keeps increasing at a rate of 15% each year, even after exceeding the optimum level. India, Pakistan, Africa, China, and, Russia are examples of some of the most overpopulated countries in the world that are currently facing major issues in terms of, providing their citizens with basic facilities like education, health, and jobs. It is considered by many that, the main reason for the rise in population is, the lack of awareness about family planning from the government’s end, poor sex education provided by schools and colleges, and lack of schemes, and initiatives from the political parties. The way forward for this problem is to educate folks about the use of contraceptives and other preventive measures. Under-age marriage should be criminalized to avoid forced and early pregnancies, which is a huge problem in Asian countries. Moreover, family planning drives should be conducted in rural areas to teach people about the do’s and don’ts and also about, why it's crucial in today’s growing day and age. The government should come up with policies that only provide incentives and benefits to the first two children, which would lead to parents taking a conscious decision about having more kids. China, on one hand, has come up with a single-child policy to deal with this issue in a very strict manner. In conclusion, the rise in population needs to be seriously dealt with action. If the above steps are executed in a timely manner in the next few years, then we will be able to slow down the birth rate and maintain a healthy equilibrium on the planet.