After graduating from high school, some young people decide to start working right away instead of going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this?

It is reported that many young people start working early and ignore the higher education. In this essay, pros and cons of this will be discussed. Advantages of working after the high school without a degree are assumed to be the employment experience and an early access to money fast. Firstly, many jobs require a lot of officially documented work experience, thus gaining a lot of such years early will be beneficial in the future. For instance, many job proposals by large companies often include a huge number of years of employment. Secondly, early engagement in the job activities is considered to be financially rewarding for those young people who applied. For example, many internships are reported to be as well paid as the junior positions in the corporations. Disadvantages of being employed after the high school without a further education are believed to be the limited job opportunities and a risk of a stagnation on the same work position for years. First of all, there are estimated to have been a significantly low number of vacancies available to people with no university diploma. For instance, the employment offerings on the web for the highly paid and the skilled positions often include having a degree as a necessity. Furthermore, it is evident that youngsters who once got employed after the high school generally tend to remain on the same position until a change happens. For example, the employment statistics demonstrate that many people with an absent higher education stay in the same fields or positions for ages. To summarize, the benefits of being employed after the high school include an early experience and receiving salaries at a young age. However, the drawbacks are a few further work opportunities and the stagnation at a one place.