Nowadays, more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same job. What problemes does this came? What are some possibles solutions?

Recently, due to the increasing population, people under the working age group is rising but the job opportunities remain the same. As a result of this, the previously unemployed older citizens should compete with the younger generation for the available jobs. This has caused many problems in society. Anyhow, in this,essay I am going to explain the problems due to this change and also the probable solutions. Firstly, the citizens past middle age are not upgraded to the advanced technology due to which they became incompetent among the updated and fast youngsters. This leads to the continuation of unemployment in the country. Moreover, the elder people who got the jobs also cannot work as faster and more efficient as the young and energetic youths. To exemplify, much office work has been changed to digital reporting which needs computer skills. In addition, much reporting can be easily done using smartphones and tablets at any time of the day. The young generation finds it easy as they are grown up using these gadgets. However, this problem can be solved if the government takes a keen interest and imply some changes in the recruitment procedure. The elderly unemployed people can be given separate posts and should be interviewed separately so,that they have a high chance of getting through. Nevertheless, they can be given some post of advisors and councillors or some senior posts which involves less technical skills. To illustrate, the senior post in the office job involves mainly report collection and monitoring of the staff which does not need computer knowledge. To conclude, in order to improve the economical status of every individual in the country, higher employment rates are required. This can be achieved if the older individuals of the society get employed.