Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

The increasing interest of the population to become a celebrity is apparent. Although this style of life comes with immense benefits, it has its own set of limitations. I believe that being a well-known personality has a greater number of advantages than disadvantages. To commence with, fame comes with various luxuries and lavish lifestyles like possessing fancy cars, huge mansions, and high-priced properties. Usually, celebrities are more affluent than the average citizens, which is a great asset. Moreover, they are provided with a chance to interact with international stars, supermodels, and big company owners. Furthermore, their superior status allows them to live a comfortable and hassle-free life. For example, about 40 percent of the expensive world estates are owned by popular personalities. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks to being a famous body. First, celebrity status is gained in a personal space, and they lose the free will to live like a normal person. Secondly, most celebrities face failures and hardships in their career and only some of them can recover from this downfall. Thus, they suffer from depression, anxiety, and debt. For instance, 8 out of 10 movie actors suffer from depression because their movies failed at the box office.