In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

People are now watching more crime movies, and the popularity of crime novels has also increased. I think crime movies and books are helpful because they make people aware so they can be prevented. Firstly, people are watching crime movies because they are becoming cautious. There has been an increase in crime in cities, so people are curious to learn how crime can be prevented. Movies and books talk about how the crime happened and how it could have been stopped. For example, a tv show called ' Crime Patrol' talks about ways crime can be prevented. As a result, people are taking precautionary steps to secure themselves. Also, novels are gaining popularity because they provide more details than movies. Readers feel they are more involved in the plot and enjoy the suspense. I think people can benefit from watching crime shows and reading fictional crime stories. Firstly, they are making people aware and teaching them how to prevent crime. Moreover, lives can be saved as people take measures. For example, people are installing cameras and hiring third parties to monitor their houses. In addition, parents are taking steps to monitor their kids and are following the suggestions from the tv shows. However, criminals also learn from tv shows and novels and enhance their methods. In conclusion, crime movies and books are popular as people want to prevent crime from happening to themselves. In my opinion, crime shows and books can be beneficial for people in preventing crime and could help save lives.