In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a growing trend to become an employee in the company compared to pursuing a degree in college among Generation Z. In this essay, I will explain both pros and cons as well as my opinion on this notion. However, I believe the disadvantages exceed the advantages of this issue. To begin with, there are several benefits to being an employee. Firstly, an individual gets real-life work experiences and many lectures do not offer this activity since they only teach theoretical skills in the class. This person also obtained income which is very valuable knowledge to help them become more independent. Besides that, young people will be more responsible for managing their own money due to their recognizing the hard work that they put in from their full-time jobs. On the other hand, it can create drawbacks. For example, the majority of workers intend to achieve a higher position each year, thus, it creates strong competition among them. Consequently, the environment for creating new friends is unsuitable in the workplace. In addition, the unhealthy culture of the company can lead to stress for young generations since they do not have friends who are willing to accompany them in hard times. Then, if they decide to switch careers, it will be hard to find other opportunities due to their not having equivalent degrees from the job requirement. In conclusion, I believe young people should balance between academic areas and professional experiences. Therefore, they can leverage quality from the college by acquiring more friends and theoretical areas. However, an individual can also join an internship when they have free time to enhance their working experiences.