Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is common that nowadays more and more people listen to various kinds of music come from every corner of the world thanks to the Internet connection. Along with movies, music can be the soul, the spirit, and the representation of a culture, a nation, or a group of communities that can connect all ages and everybody came from different backgrounds. However, for my part, I partly disagree with this statement based on the following reasons below. To begin with, it is noteworthy that there are tons of genres of music such as Rock, Rap, Jazz, Ballad, Pop and each kind is suitable for different styles of personalities and interests. Each individual has a different music -feeling way, some assume that slow pace music is relaxing while some other people consider it too boring and drowsy and vice versa. For example, the young generation will turn crazy and go wild to dance along to K-Pop songs or Rap melodies by USA rappers, meanwhile, the old can not bear those kinds of music and will have a headache after hearing them. Therefore, music can not satisfy all people of different ages, it even may trigger controversy in a family. On the other hand, music is very necessary on special occasions, it brings up the spirit and the enthusiasm to the crowded place and vivacious atmosphere. As can be seen, Christmas, New Year’s Eve and global soccer competitions such as World Cup can not be vibrant without music. A huge number of communities from around the world, everyone sings along with the theme song and turns on the music to feel the beat together. They happily cheer up, dance, sing, and get into the melody regardless of understand the lyrics or not. Furthermore, music is the best way for musicians and songwriters to convey their thinking, feeling, and life conditions via the lyrics and their lifestyle in the tune which is the feature of their culture, region and nation. Everyone can listen to those ear-catching rhythms then they can sing along and remember the whole song after several times. That is the shortest way to touch people's hearts and unite them from different places on the earth. In conclusion, I am convinced that music has already brought a precious value to our life, not only bringing people together but also making each one feel better. I hope that in the future more and more people will know and be friends with each other regardless of their different points of view or where they came from.