Today many people living in rural areas are leaving and moving to urban centers. This is happening all over the world. Give the reasons behind this move and give the problems that this may cause.

The world has changed drastically when it comes to people's lives and where they live. A modern trend has witnessed many people leaving rural areas and moving to urban cities. This essay will examine the reasons for this and the problems it may cause. On the one hand, there are several reasons for people moving out of their rural areas and moving to the city. Primarily, urban areas offer residents a better quality of life. The upgraded aspects of life in urban areas are transportation, jobs and education. Furthermore, rural areas lack these facilities wich make it difficult for the community that lives there. Therefore, residents usually move to urban areas to enjoy these facilities. In addition, because everyone is moving to big cities. This causes them to get exposed to new cultures. Therefore, urban areas will make it easy for everyone to make friends. On the other hand, moving to urban areas can cause many problems for society. First, big cities will be overpopulated. This can easily affect people's lifestyles negatively by making the streets overcrowded or making it hard to rent an apartment. Second, rural areas and villages will be abandoned and empty. This can make people forget their culture and their origins. Finally, the country will lack people who work in local jobs, such as farmers and fishermen. This will result in a dependency on other countries to import food. This may also affect the country financially and increase the cost of living. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are multiple reasons to move from rural areas to urban cities. However, this will result in several problems.