One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer life and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

From Earlier days to the present day, there is a huge enhancement in medical research. Some communities believe that people are improving their life span through advanced medical care while some other communities argue with this matter. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and then we will see whether the advantages overweigh the disadvantages or not. On the one side, Medical research is a part of globalization where there is rapid growth in this technology. For instance, During Covid-19, medical research is done to cure the Carona Virus. Firstly, by improving the life expectancy of people, elder people are living longer where these elder people are having high experience in their workforces and have lots of patience compared to younger pupils. With their experience and patience, these people will handle various problems in society. For instance, In China, the average age of the population is 85, where elder people are more in count compared to younger. Due to this reason, the GDP of China is high compared to other countries. Secondly, communities should take care of their offspring when they go into the workforce so it is better to leave their offspring with their grandparents rather than a caretaker. Infants who grow up near their grandparents have great improvements in their skills compared to children who are left with caretakers. On the other side, there are some disadvantages when there is an increase in life expectancy because by improving the life span of communities the elder people population is more compared to youngsters. Due to this reason, in every workforce employees are almost elder people whereas younger people are getting fewer opportunities. And society should take care of their elder members and look after their medical problems. This may lead to a rapid decline in the economy of a country. To sum up, In my view the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. By improving the life span of communities younger people can learn things from elder communities with their experience.