Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many people are becoming more prone to diseases caused by stress. This essay will discuss two root causes including longer working hours and lack of exercise. This essay will also suggest solutions to this problem such as improving your work-life balance and joining the local gym. I think the two main factors are increased job pressure and lack of physical activity. Firstly, workers take on more responsibilities and work longer as the workforce is highly competitive. For instance, some people aspire to get promotions in order to achieve high social status and a better salary. In addition, they do not have time for workout sessions since they work for longer hours. Researchers have found that white-collar employees in the USA rarely exercise. Inadequate physical activity and busy work schedules lead to mental and physical distress. Some solutions I suggest to mitigate the aforementioned issues, respectively, are maintaining a good work-life balance and going to the gym. People need to realise that living only for their job will lead to mental and physical suffering because it leads to household problems and health problems. Furthermore, inadequate physical activity will worsen these issues. For example, many employees burn out by ignoring their families, friends and exercise. To illustrate, researchers have found that employees who go to the gym are 70% less likely to suffer from stress-related diseases. In conclusion, stress-related problems, which are caused by working overtime and insufficient exercise, are evident in the modern world. Therefore, the key to a happier and healthier lifestyle is balancing your work-life ratio and working out.