Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Education continues to be a controversial topic in the world of work. Some individuals believe that acquiring a good job can be warranted by first completing a university education. Whereas, others think that going straight to work and obtaining experience is better. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now. On the one hand, obtaining a degree will drive you to have a good job since the education process in the university is equipped with deep comprehension of knowledge developing students’ thinking; therefore, it will make their brains more mature. In addition, if they have broader knowledge, it will help them to understand quickly when jumping into the world of work. Furthermore, the following academic activity in university can increase their soft-skill to be more character-driven, needed when they deal with people at work. It is notable, for example, that many successful leaders are university graduates. On the other hand, some people feel that instead of wasting time to get advanced education, working directly would be better to get experience. Additionally, jumping to work immediately allows individuals to have better hard skills, because they have more working hours; thus, these skills will make them work effectively and efficiently. For instance, nowadays, many workers, vocational high school graduates, can solve many obstacles in the workplace that a university graduate may not be able to solve easily. To conclude, in my opinion, people should keep in mind that a university diploma can help them secure a better job because the positive impact provided by tertiary education can equip someone with both hard and soft skills to get ready to prepare for something new in the world of work. Nowadays, the company will pay more attention to people having a degree from a university diploma such as a bachelor's or master's degree.