Many people say that companies, factory owners and privates tour operates should pay the bills for cleaning up pollution, instead of government. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

There is no denying that the expansion of enterprises today has resulted in a corresponding increase in pollution levels. Some citizens argue that corporations, factories, and private tours should foot the tab for pollution cleanup rather than the government. This article will argue for why they, and not the government, should be in charge of this matter. Many people believe that government resources would be better spent on other issues facing the country than than pollution. Even if the government has instituted campaigns and legislation to curb pollution using the tax dollars of the people, the problem shows no signs of abating since its root cause isn't being addressed. For instance, manufacturers are forbidden from dumping chemical and hazardous waste into the river, which carries stiff penalties and perhaps prison time if this regulation is broken. It continues to fail and increases costs for the government and the public. Consequently, individuals responsible for the situation should foot the price. To me, it seems sense for businesses, factories, and private excursions to foot these costs. Businesses like this often contribute to pollution of water and air with their waste products. Some examples of this include the fact that despite the existence of regulations, chemical waste is still being illegally dumped into rivers and large manufacturing and services that release poisonous gases into the atmosphere are still being offered. It makes no difference if these companies continue to turn a blind eye no matter the situation or what the authorities do. This is why it is right that they be the ones tasked with preventing and removing pollution.