Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, most communities are facing with lack of crucial resources such as gas and oil, for solving mentioned problem, they have to discover new and intact resources in the vicinity or long distance from places. I definitely believe that this statement has more advantages than its disadvantages. On the one hand, most of the authorities try to find new gas and oil sources in some special areas that there are far from cities. It can have two important drawbacks which will deal with difficulty for the country. Most critical situations will happen when a gas or oil resource will detect in a difficult access era because for transferring gases and oils to the cities, they need to utilize many professional facilities. So, huge costs should be spent to convey these resources to dwelling zones for this event. Moreover, gas and oil transition from rigid access places to residential areas is almost impossible. For example, it is not possible to launch and install high-level systems for the extraction and transmission of fuels from a specific region that has no proper geographic position. On the other hand, finding an infinity oil and gas source can have three significant advantages. Firstly, most governments must find new fuel resources even in remote because the discovered resources are running out. If a country can find a mentioned type of resource, it can not only provide its requirements completely but also can save this source for future generations. Secondly, for political stability and competition with other powerful countries, they should have wealthy conditions in the field of gas and oil resources. For instance, if a government has not any sources of gas or oil, it will have to survive by providing these types of fuels from rich states. Thus, economic resources will face serious problems and the cost of fuel will increase dramatically in that country. Finally, it can be said that governments can produce significant income sources by selling oil and gas to poor countries in terms of fuel sources. In conclusion, I strongly agree with discovering the untouched gas and oil sources at a far distance from residential zones because of their greater benefits compared to drawbacks.