Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have a risk. Do you think that advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that social media is a significant part of the world. While it is a commonly held belief that scrolling in social media has a beneficial impact on our society, there is also an argument that sharing personal information on websites does have a jeopardy impact. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, plenty of people rely on social media for a lot of things. In other words, with social applications, we can communicate with friends or family, at the same time sharing memories. In addition, lots of celebrities start their own businesses from social media which helps them own real estate. For example, my cousin’s daughter starts from social media to sell their products. On the other hand, the majority of people are afraid of the concept of sharing special information on social media. It is also possible to say that the government has a considerable role in making the public aware of potential dangers. Moreover, sharing daily routines on social media could expose you to hacking. For Instance, we should raise awareness about advertisements due to a lot of people's effect on any announcement. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks of social media, because it depends on how to use these websites in a good way and help others as well as beginning own business. Eventually, From my perspective, social media has been a great way to keep people engaged and active.