(QG) Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because we see the same TV shows, advertisements, fashion and follow the same brands. To what extent the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

IN TODAY’S WORLD, CONTENTS OF TV CHANNELS OR ADVERTISEMENTS HAVE NO REMARKABLE DIFFERENCES AMONG COUNTRIES. THIS PHENOMENON HAS ITS DISADVANTAGES IN LOSING IDENTITY IN THEIR civilizationS AND THE EFFECTS ON AN ICON OF A PERSON’S STYLE CAN OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES IN OFFERING A REPRESENTATION FOR SOME society. IT SHOULD BE ACKNOWLEDGED THAT SIMILAR CONCEPTS OF FILMS CAN CHANGE THE ICON OF A NATION’S CULTURE. THE CULTURE OF A NATION IS PRESENTED BY THESE MEANS OF ENTERTAINMENT AND THIS WAY IS FREQUENTLY USED TO SHOW THE STATES’ ICON TO THE WORLD. WHEN PEOPLE INCREASINGLY FOCUS ON SIMILAR CONTENT, THEY WILL EASILY FORGET THE ORIGINAL CULTURAL MARKS. TAKING VIETNAMESE TEENAGERS AS AN EXAMPLE, DUE TO THE WIDESPREAD OF FOREIGN CULTURES ON SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES, TEENS MISUNDERSTAND AND MIX FOREIGN CULTURES INTO VIETNAMESE AUTOMATICALLY. ANOTHER POINT IS THAT THIS PHENOMENON CAN ALSO BREAK THE UNIQUE IDENTITY OF AN INDIVIDUAL. WATCHING THOSE TYPES OF ENTERTAINMENT FREQUENTLY, PEOPLE ARE LIKELY TO ALTER THEIR BEHAVIOURS OR THEIR STYLES TO BE AS SAME AS THE PEOPLE ON THE PROGRAMMES. ACCORDING TO VNEXPRESS, STUDENTS WOULD CHANGE THEIR SENSE OF HUMOUR AND HABITS TO BE SUITABLE WITH THEIR IDOLS OR INFLUENCERS. AS A RESULT, INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE SIMILAR INTERESTS AND THINKING STYLES WILL SHOW LESS INITIATIVE THAN ONES WATCHING MIXED CONTENT. THEREFORE, SOCIETY SHOULD MANAGE THE VARIETY OF INFORMATION THEY WATCHED IN ORDER NOT TO BE LOST THE UNIQUE IN civilization AND PERSONALITY. IN CONTRAS, THIS CASE PROVIDES AN IDEAL UNIFORM TO ENCOURAGE POOR BACKGROUND COUNTRIES. THE REPEATED CONTENT CREATE A MAINSTREAM SO THAT region CAN PURSUE AND PLACE IT AS A TOP PRIOR. AS A CONSEQUENCE, THE COUNTRY CAN RAISE THEIR QUALITY TO REACH THE AVERAGE DEMANDS. HOWEVER, THIS ACTION CAN BE AN OBSTACLE IF THAT COUNTRY OVERRELY ON THIS PLAN, INHABITANTS WILL BE MISLED AND SLOWLY ERASE THEIR TRADITIONAL VALUE. IT IS THE WRITER’S BELIEF THAT THIS SITUATION CAN CHANGE THE WORLD NEGATIVELY. Although THE BENEFIT OF GROWING A COUNTRY IS UNDENIABLE, THE RISKS IT BRINGS MAYBE VAST AND HARD TO RESOLVE. TO SUM UP, THE TREND HAVE BOTH NEGATIVE AND POSITIVE IMPLICATIONS BUT THE NEGATIVES OVERSHADOW THE OPPOSITE. THUS, GOVERNMENTS SHOULD HAVE THE SCHEME TO RAISE THEIR CITIZENS PERCEPTIONS IN TRACKING MIXED AND VARIOUS CONTENTS.