In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

For some people, it is very important to own a home rather than rent one because they do not have to worry about their landlord nor do they have to pay a monthly rent. But all in all, I feel that owning a home rather than renting one, both have its positive or negative sides which are quite subjective, depending on the circumstances of a person. Firstly to some extent, it has always been considered more beneficial in owning a home. For many, home is like having your own personal heaven that you can edit, decorate and many more. You are the power of authority. Wealthy families can spend quite a fortune on designing and decorating their desired premises. For example, owning a home in Bangladesh is considered a success in one's life, more like an achievement. One elderly who is financially stable member buys a home and the other members tend to rely on it. They live together for generations. In Bangladesh owning a home or land is highly considered a huge investment. As prices of commodities, land and everything drastically increase every year due to the dramatic increase in the population. So buying a home is more beneficial rather than living rental. In addition, I think only accommodation such as a house and an apartment can be both advantageous and disadvantageous. The major drawback is the increasing amount of expenses leading to an increase in everything. So not everyone can afford to buy a home, to some rental is a reliable, easy and cheap option to lead a healthy lifestyle. To conclude, I strongly believe owning a home is better than renting because it has more positive outcomes. Ultimately the decision of buying a home or staying rental solely depends on the readiness of each individual.