Many young people today spend too much time following the latest fashion trends in areas such as clothing and technology. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Youngsters spend lavishly to stay updated on their looks and technical knowledge. However, upgrading oneself with the ongoing fashion and gizmos must not be at the stake of hard-earned money. I strongly condemn this unnecessary expenditure on the expensive things which burn the pockets. To begin with, it is nowadays quite mundane the spending on unwanted things and misuse the salaries. Moreover, children are more focused on the recent trends and electronic equipment so that they can brag with their peers. For instance, it has been observed that 80 per cent of youngsters buy costly phones just to boast and look rich in their peer circle. This may result in forcing the parents to buy these items or they may engage in procuring money from illegal activities. Furthermore, dwelling with the latest gadgets will affect the studies of children as they will focus more on using technology. In addition, these technical things would ruin the traditional way of learning and teaching. In a recent survey by technical trend magazine, it was seen that the young generation is inclining more towards the latest watches, phones, cars more as compared to ten years back. Therefore, bringing these unwanted needs would ruin their career prospects as they spend a lot more time using such gadgets. In conclusion, it has been observed