Living in a country you have to speak a foreign language can cause social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is observed that emigrants encounter difficulties to socialize with people overseas as a result of communicating in a foreign language. I totally agree with this and this essay will discuss the reasons. First and foremost, speaking a language different from our mother tongue has been noted to be a difficult challenge in our day-to-day activities. Communication not only helps foreigners to make friends but, it also helps them to socialize. In other words, a lack of friendship can lead to loneliness and depression. For instance, my best friend travelled to Germany for her master's, and attending parties and some programs was very difficult for her because she couldn't express herself and this almost affected her sanity. Thus, being unable to speak a foreign language in a new country can be detrimental. Furthermore, language barriers can deprive an individual of some essential benefits in life. It is noted that before someone works in a foreign country, he or she must communicate fluently in their speech. For example, my uncle who lives in Italy was denied opportunities in different companies he applied for jobs because he couldn't speak Italian fluently. This lead to frustration and made him relocate back to Nigeria. Therefore, the inability to communicate in a accent different from your mother tongue can be challenging. In summary, individuals living in new country encounter difficulties in socializing and carrying out some practical tasks as they are unable to communicate in a foreign language and this can deprive them of better job opportunities, or may lead to depression.