Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Some children and teenagers use their phones every day. This is because there are lots of functions of these gadgets; however, I do not agree with this statement due to health problems after using telephones for hours. Nowadays, millions of children have their phones at an early age and they use them for different aims. As I mentioned, there are lots of functions of smartphones like maps, cameras, studies, games, social media, chatting, etc. Of course, some children use their phones to improve their knowledge about this world. But, there are also kids that spend their time just playing video games and watching videos. By contrast, there is one fact that these uses of phones are interesting for all children and teenagers. They can spend their time for lots of reasons, but all of these reasons are interesting for users. For example, my brother spends about 3 hours using his phone every day, but he uses it for studying and video games. So he is interested in these functions of smartphones. However, even using these gadgets is so interesting, I cannot agree due to the health issues of people. First of all, smartphones are harmful for our eyes with their ultraviolet lights, and in the end, we will need to wear glasses for better visibility even at an early age. According to scientists, about 45% of children in our world wear glasses because of phones. Even my brother that I mentioned started to wear glasses when he was just 6 years old. In conclusion, it is interesting to play video games, watch some videos, or even study by phone; however, I disagree with it because it is also harmful for our health.